Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'where are the games?'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Wrestling, Politics & General
    • The Scott McFly Memorial Lounge
    • The Bobby Heenan Show
    • The Newsroom
    • EWB Support Centre
  • Entertainment
    • Movies & TV
    • Music
    • Coin Op Arcade
    • The Sports Bar
    • The Ryland Effect
  • Creative Control
    • The Dome
    • The Cube


  • Community Calendar

Found 2 results

  1. E3 2K16

    I was going to hold off on posting this until slightly closer to the event but with the leaks and speculation already underway, why not? When? Sunday 12th June: EA - 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM BST Bethesda - 7PM PST / 10PM EST / 3AM BST (June 13th) Monday 13th June: Microsoft - 9:30AM PST / 12:30PM EST / 5:30PM BST PC Gaming Show - 12PM PST / 3PM EST / 8PM BST Ubisoft: 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM BST Sony: 6PM PST / 9PM EST / June 14, 2AM BST (June 14th) Tuesday 14th and Wednesday 15th: Nintendo: 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM BST Nintendo: 10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM BST Apparently Nintendo is breaking with tradition again, after previously ditching a stage show in favour of their own 'Nintendo Direct' videos and are now doing Treehouse live streams over two days. Pokemon Sun/Moon and the new Zelda are going to be on show. Where? IGN E3 on Youtube E3 on Twitch As well as streaming the conferences, Twitch usually has a stream going throughout the day featuring interviews with developers/publishers so might be worth keeping an eye on for that as well. E3 2016 It seems like it was only 5 minutes ago that Sony and Microsoft were introducing their new systems but here we are with all the talk over the last few months being on so called '.5' systems. Slight hardware revisions are nothing new, with all 3 last gen systems getting 'slim' models last time out (heck, the PS3/360 got two) but what's on the horizon now seems like a much bigger change. If rumors are to be believed, the so called Playstation 'Neo' and Xbox 'Scorpio' wont split consumers by offering exclusive titles but will play future games in a more premium fashion with better graphics and a smoother frame-rate. Perhaps not worth double dipping for if you've already got a system but if you're in the market for one, why not spend that same money or slightly more for the more deluxe model? Oh, and Nintendo has this thing called the NX coming out, apparently? Sony We've had the God of War 3 remaster, now it's time for God of 4? There's a new spin off of sorts for Gran Turismo so maybe we'll see some of that. Probably quite a bit of third party exclusive type stuff with Call of Duty and Destiny, is it time for Destiny 2 yet? And Last Guardian is definitely coming this year. Absolutely nailed on, 110% guaranteed. Microsoft Personally, I want me some Crackdown 3 or some more of that Sea of Thieves thing from last year, that looked pretty neat. Gears of 4 will show it's face too, maybe a new Forza. They have the new PC one coming out and it's probably a little too soon for another outing in the main series, possibly another Horizon? Shit, I'm still waiting for Minecraft 2. Outside of the potential new Xbox hardware, there's always Hololens to push since everyone else is doing the whole VR thing. Nintendo Pokeymans! Open world Zelda next year! The Wii U totally isn't dead, you guys, the NX is just a complimentary system to go alongside your Wii U and 3DS. It's not replacing it whatsoever. By all accounts it's not going to appear at the show but if it did, hopefully they've hired someone better to name the thing so they don't have another 4 years of 'Oh, it's a new system and not just an add on?' Bethesda With Dishonoured 2 due out this year, what else can we expect to see? There's always more Fallout 4 DLC to push and probably a GotY edition on it's way too. And hey, during the development of that game they did sort of port over Skyrim as a proof of concept dealie so, with all the remasters of years old games that no one asked for (Hello Resident Evil 5/6) why not finish the job and release that? Then BOOM, next gen Elder Scrolls too why not? EA SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS Mirrors Edge Catal...wait that's just come out SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS Mass Effect...wait that was delayed SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS Erm...new indie thing maybe? Unravel was cute, right? Ubisoft With the world being a little burnt out on the yearly slog of Assassin's Creed, the franchise is taking a little rest and allowing it's little brother Watch Dogs take another crack at it. Maybe we can all sit back in awe at another set piece and then ultimately be disappointed when the actual game comes out? If not, there's always Alisha Tyler to poke fun at. Joking aside, I want to see more of that new Ghost Recon thing where you can take all the different approaches to tackling a mission. That looked cool. Other New Red Dead, please. And make RDR backwards compatible on the One so I can spent the next 5 months shooting Kaney's donkey before the sequel hits. AND TIMESPLITTERS 4, GODDAMNIT. OR TIMESPLITTERS HD REMIX EDITION. YOU DID THOSE TEASER LEVELS IN THE NEW HOMEFRONT, DO THE REST OF IT.
  2. Electronic Entertainment Expo 2015

    Don't call it a comeback... Yes, it's time once more for 'Gamer Christmas' and I'm back in charge after someone so rudely stole my thunder last year and ruined the finest tradition since Apsham's Festivus celebration. That and there was my unceremonious suspension last year but I digress. When? Sunday 14th June Nintendo World Championships - 3PM (PT) / 11PM (BST) Bethesda - 7PM (PT) / 3AM (BST) Monday 16th June Microsoft - 9.30 AM (PT) / 5.30PM (BST) EA - 1PM / 9PM Ubisoft - 3PM / 11PM Sony - 6PM / 2AM Tuesday 17th June Nintendo - 9AM / 5PM Square Enix - 10AM / 6PM PC Gaming - 5PM / 1AM I assume Nintendo will be just a Nintendo Direct again, not sure what the deal with Bethesda, Square Enix and the PC thing and whether or not they're going to be streamed. Where? Nintendo @ Nintendo.com Sony @ Playstation.com E3 @ Xbox.com Gametrailers IGN Gamespot E3 on Youtube E3 on Twitch I'm not sure what's happening in regards to Spike TV. Normally they cover it but I think I saw something about Geoff Keighley doing Youtube's stuff this year so I dunno if they're dropping it or he's doing a simulcast thing through Spike and YT? Twitch normally has stuff on their main channel with developers showing off games they've announced so that might be worth looking at in between the conferences. E3 2015 Since we are in theory already well established in this latest generation of consoles, presumably things should be a lot more focused on upcoming titles, especially those that will leave older generations behind. But will things like Black Ops 3 not quite ready to jump off that gravy train, how muh of a split will we see? After all, Fallout 4 is next gen only... Microsoft In the realm of the hardware Billies, Microsoft has confirmed the recently rumoured 1TB model with new controller that adds a standard audio jack so hopefully wont make too much of a song and dance about it at the show itself, and perhaps wont overshadow that again by bringing out a new 'Slim' system. Since they're still playing catch up with the PS4, they've been re-jiggering their price points for feels like the umpteenth time but will it be enough? Will they have anything new to show off? Halo 5 will be coming this year and they have Tomb Raider in their stable now, maybe since they're so chummy with EA now we'll get a sneak peak at whatever this rumoured new PvZ game is, perhaps Garden Warfare 2? Sony Nathan Drake's upcoming PS4 outing is facing a delay but the remastering of his previous outings will surely be on display. Since Microsoft seems to be getting friendly with Oculus and having previously showed off their 'Hololens' technology, will Sony update us on it's own VR headset? Finally, LAST GUARDIAN ON PS3 MAYBE, PERHAPS, POSSIBLY? PLEASE DON'T LET THAT ADORABLE GRIFFIN DOG THING BE DEAD. Nintendo Apparently the new Legend of Zelda on Wii U is being downplayed after it's delay but the return of Star Fox is expected after that blurry footage of it a while back during one of Nintendo's videos. We're surely at a much too early stage for whatever the 'NX' is but aside from the parading of the old favourites like Pokemon and Mario, maybe something fresh and out of left field after the recent success of Splatoon? Bethesda The aforementioned Fallout 4 is going to be a big part of Bethesda's show but maybe the retuning Doom might show it's face too? The most recent Wolfenstein received a lot of praise, and whilst it's probably too soon for another after it's recent spin off, hopefully DOOM will follow in it's critically acclaimed footsteps. And whilst they're probably too busy with the MMO, how about a next gen Oblivion?! EA SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS Mirrors Edge SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS Star Wars Battlefront SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS Mass Effect 4?!?!?!?! SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS SPORTS New Burnout...please? Ubisoft Pip pip cheerio lads, they're going to be showing off that new cockney Assassins Creed game, isn't it? Along with copious amounts of #GirlWood or whatever Aisha Tyler comes up with this year. Square Enix I unno, Final Fantasy XV, I guess? And hopefully some more massive trolling with faux FFVII remakes. Other DARK SOULS III, BITCHES. JUST WHEN OLLIE THOUGHT HE WAS SAFE FROM CLUTCHES OF FROM SOFTWARE. So, in conclusion, let's all meet up here at the above times for some healthy mockery of whatever monkey and/or celebrity they roll out on stage whilst also hopefully engaging in some brief moments of shared excitement and optimism before it inevitably turns to shit in a few years *cough*WATCH_DOGS*cough* ANGRY EDIT: *heads back to coin op forum after finally finishing typing all this shit up* "FUCK YOU, RIDER"