World Professional Wrestling

hugobomb

December 2004

I am Huw Hay and up until 12 hours ago I was a writer with the WWE, nothing major or anything I helped write Heat with some other low-key writers that were working for the WWE with me. Now we had our instructions from above make the monsters look good at all costs no matter what it did to the smaller and more talented workers that they were mowing down in their path. Now I have always been a big believer in talent first booking but that was something the WWE didn't care about at times when it came to making Vince's monsters look good. I had been involved in a few arguments backstage about having to cut the legs from under talented wrestlers because Vince wanted his latest Hoss to go over them, the problem is in the WWE the other writers are so shit scared for their jobs that they will not stand up against the boss even if I did, so whenever I told the boss no to one of his ideas I got the rest of them going on about how great the idea was and that they would get right on it. Now this had been going for about 2 years by the time the boss called me into his office earlier today

Vince: Hello Huw

Me: Hey boss

Vince: Now Huw over the last few months you have continued to disagree with me on many issues, mainly to do with the pushing of certain wrestlers

Me: Yeah you want to push the Luther Reigns of the world whereas I want to push the talented wrestlers of the world

Vince: Damnit Huw, this the sort of attitude that has lead to several complaints from fellow writers about you, and I believe it has something to do with your departure from WCW before you came here

Me: I'll admit I can be a bit stubborn, but I refuse to see the benfit of pushing Luther Reigns instead of Paul London