TNA - In Search of Success

Matt

My name is Matt Sentel, or so my alias would make you believe. I'm a writer or at least I was originally, now my position has definitely become more of a booker. After the retirement of a few people in the booking office in TNA, I rose from an unknown writer who simply wrote out a couple of Eric Young skits, to the head booker of TNA. More even. I am basically, now, the understudy to Dixie Carter. How I got here, it's a bit of a shaky story, but apparently the Eric Young segments I wrote were well-loved. I got to write a few more angles, including the Abyss/Christian story, which I am amazed they gave me after such a short time as an official booker. Now I pretty much single-handedly book the company following Dutch Mantell's frequent absences as he takes a more and more active role in Puerto Rico. So he's still with TNA, but he doesn't have much choice in the booking any more, he is more of a writer nowadays. And with the lack of writers around, Bill Banks has become more of a writer than a booker, leaving me as the only full-time booker of the company. Even though originally I wanted to be doing what Bill is doing, at my tender age, I'm hardly going to turn down an opportunity like this. The only scary thing is, this will make or break me when it comes to my career in pro-wrestling.