Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'CONMEBOL'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Wrestling, Politics & General
    • The Scott McFly Memorial Lounge
    • The Ring
    • The Newsroom
    • EWB Support Centre
  • Entertainment
    • Movies & TV
    • Music
    • Coin Op Arcade
    • Myke's Sports Bar
    • The Ryland Effect
  • Creative Control
    • The Dome
    • The Cube

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start






PSN Username

XBL Gamer Tag



Found 5 results

  1. I think the biggest shock here is that it wasn't the News of the World and their 'fake Shiek' breaking this story. Fucking corrupt arseholes, they had better be out of a job before the vote takes place.
  2. GROUP A (SOUTH ZONE) ARGENTINA BOLIVIA URUGUAY CHILE PARAGUAY GROUP B (NORTH ZONE) BRAZIL (hosts) COLOMBIA VENEZUELA ECUADOR PERU --- Matchday 1 13th–14th June Matchday 2 17th–18th June Matchday 3 20th–21st June Matchday 4 23rd–24th June Matchday 5 27th–28th June --- 2021 Copa América squads --- Following the withdrawals of Qatar and Australia, the schedule was shortened. The top four teams of each group will advance to the quarter-finals. The tournament runs 13th June – 10th July. The UK broadcasting rights are held by the BBC; I believe that the plan is for matches to be shown via the iPlayer.
  3. GROUP A BRAZIL (hosts) BOLIVIA VENEZUELA PERU GROUP B ARGENTINA COLOMBIA PARAGUAY QATAR GROUP C URUGUAY ECUADOR JAPAN CHILE --- The winners and runners-up of each group and the two best third-placed teams among all groups advance to the quarter-finals. The tournament runs 14th June – 7th July. The UK broadcasting rights are held by Premier Sports. --- 2019 Copa América squads
  4. GROUP A United States (hosts) Colombia Costa Rica Paraguay GROUP B Brazil Ecuador Haiti Peru GROUP C Mexico Uruguay Jamaica Venezuela GROUP D Argentina Chile Panama Bolivia --- SQUADS --- The Copa América Centenario is a celebration of the centenary of CONMEBOL and the Copa América, and is to be the first Copa América hosted outside of South America. The tournament, 100 years in the making, which will be the 45th edition of Copa América since its inception in 1916, will be held as part of an agreement between CONMEBOL (the South American football confederation) and CONCACAF (the football confederation for North and Central America and the Caribbean) as a special edition between the usual four-year cycle, and will feature an expanded field of 16 teams (an increase from the usual 12), with all ten teams from CONMEBOL and six teams from CONCACAF. The football will kick off on 3rd June and run for just over three weeks in ten venues across ten American cities in nine states: Seattle (WA), Chicago (IL), Foxborough (MA), Santa Clara (CA), Philadelphia (PA), Pasadena (CA), Glendale (AZ), Houston (TX), Orlando (FL), and East Rutherford (NJ), which will host the final at the MetLife Stadium on June 26th. The tournament is purely ceremonial; the winner of this tournament will not receive an invitation to the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, as Chile have already qualified by winning the 2015 Copa América. Premier Sports are the UK television broadcasters.
  5. GROUP A Chile (hosts) Mexico Ecuador Bolivia GROUP B Argentina Uruguay Paraguay Jamaica GROUP C Brazil Colombia Peru Venezuela --- Squads --- The 2015 Copa America starts in just over a month on 11 June in Chile. 12 teams will compete for the title currently held by defending champions Uruguay. Originally, the tournament was due to be held in Brazil, but because of the 2014 World Cup and 2016 Olympics in the country, Brazil decided against hosting the tournament. Chile were due to host the competition in 2019 and swapped with Brazil to hold it this year. The football will kick off on 11th June and run for just under a month in nine venues across eight Chilean cities, Antofagasta, La Serena, Valparaiso, Rancagua, Temuco, Concepcion, Vina del Mar and the capital, Santiago, which will host the final in the Estadio Nacional on 4 July. Argentina are currently the bookies' favourites to win the tournament, ahead of Brazil, Colombia and Chile, with Uruguay only fifth favourites because star man Luis Suarez is banned for the entire tournament because of his suspension for biting Italy defender Giorgio Chiellini. No UK television broadcaster has picked up the rights to the tournament yet, but all matches will be streamed on Xbox Live and YouTube.
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. To learn more, see our Privacy Policy