Jump to content

FIFA World Cup 2022


Recommended Posts

  • Admin

502px-2022_FIFA_World_Cup.svg.png

---


GROUP A

23px-Flag_of_Qatar.svg.png QATAR (hosts)
23px-Flag_of_Ecuador.svg.png ECUADOR
23px-Flag_of_Senegal.svg.png SENEGAL
23px-Flag_of_the_Netherlands.svg.png NETHERLANDS

GROUP B

23px-Flag_of_England.svg.png ENGLAND
23px-Flag_of_Iran.svg.png IRAN
23px-Flag_of_the_United_States.svg.png UNITED STATES
23px-Flag_of_Wales.svg.png WALES

GROUP C

23px-Flag_of_Argentina.svg.png ARGENTINA
23px-Flag_of_Saudi_Arabia.svg.png SAUDI ARABIA
23px-Flag_of_Mexico.svg.png MEXICO
23px-Flag_of_Poland.svg.png POLAND

GROUP D

23px-Flag_of_France.svg.png FRANCE
23px-Flag_of_Australia.svg.png AUSTRALIA
23px-Flag_of_Denmark.svg.png DENMARK
23px-Flag_of_Tunisia.svg.png TUNISIA

GROUP E

23px-Flag_of_Spain.svg.png SPAIN
23px-Flag_of_Costa_Rica.svg.png COSTA RICA
23px-Flag_of_Germany.svg.png GERMANY
23px-Flag_of_Japan.svg.png JAPAN

GROUP F

23px-Flag_of_Belgium_%28civil%29.svg.png BELGIUM
23px-Flag_of_Canada_%28Pantone%29.svg.pn CANADA
23px-Flag_of_Morocco.svg.png MOROCCO
23px-Flag_of_Croatia.svg.png CROATIA

GROUP G

22px-Flag_of_Brazil.svg.png BRAZIL
23px-Flag_of_Serbia.svg.png SERBIA
23px-Flag_of_Switzerland.svg.png SWITZERLAND
23px-Flag_of_Cameroon.svg.png CAMEROON

GROUP H

23px-Flag_of_Portugal.svg.png PORTUGAL
23px-Flag_of_Ghana.svg.png GHANA
23px-Flag_of_Uruguay.svg.png URUGUAY
23px-Flag_of_South_Korea.svg.png SOUTH KOREA

---

Quote

Group stage

Monday, November 21st

Senegal vs Holland – Al Thumama Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT
England vs Iran – Khalifa International Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
Qatar vs Ecuador – Al Bayt Stadium, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
USA vs Wales/Scotland/Ukraine – Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Tuesday, November 22nd

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia – Lusail Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT
Denmark vs Tunisia – Education City Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
Mexico vs Poland – Stadium 974, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
France vs Peru/UAE/Australia – Al Janoub Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Wednesday, November 23rd

Morocco vs Croatia – Al Bayt Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT
Germany vs Japan – Khalifa International Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
Spain vs Costa Rica/New Zealand – Al Thumama Stadium, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
Belgium vs Canada – Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Thursday, November 24th

Switzerland vs Cameroon – Al Janoub Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT
Uruguay vs South Korea – Education City Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
Portugal vs Ghana – Stadium 974, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
Brazil vs Serbia – Lusail Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Friday, November 25th

Wales/Scotland/Ukraine v Iran – Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT
Qatar vs Senegal – Al Thumama Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
Holland vs Ecuador – Khalifa International Stadium, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
England vs USA – Al Bayt Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Saturday, November 26th

Tunisia vs Peru/UAE/Australia – Al Janoub Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT
Poland vs Saudi Arabia – Education City Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
France vs Denmark – Stadium 974, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
Argentina vs Mexico – Lusail Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Sunday, November 27th

Japan vs Costa Rica/New Zealand – Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT
Belgium vs Morocco – Al Thumama Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
Croatia vs Canada – Khalifa International Stadium, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
Spain vs Germany – Al Bayt Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Monday, November 28th

Cameroon vs Serbia – Al Janoub Stadium, 10.00 GMT, 05.00 ET, 02.00 PT’
South Korea vs Ghana – Education City Stadium, 13.00 GMT, 09.00 ET, 05.00 PT
Brazil vs Switzerland – Stadium 974, 16.00 GMT, 11.00 ET, 08.00 PT
Portugal vs Uruguay – Lusail Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Tuesday, November 29th

Holland vs Qatar – Al Bayt Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
Ecuador vs Senegal – Khalifa International Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
Iran vs USA – Al Thumama Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT
Wales/Scotland/Ukraine vs England – Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Wednesday, November 30th

Peru/UAE/Australia vs Denmark – Al Janoub Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
Tunisia vs France – Education City Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
Poland vs Argentina – Stadium 974, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT
Saudi Arabia vs Mexico – Lusail Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Thursday, December 1st

Croatia vs Belgium – Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
Canada vs Morocco – Al Thumama Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
Japan vs Spain – Khalifa International Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT
Costa Rica/New Zealand vs Germany – Al Bayt Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Friday, December 2nd

Ghana vs Uruguay – Al Janoub Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
South Korea v Portugal – Education City Stadium, 15.00 GMT, 10.00 ET, 07.00 PT
Serbia vs Switzerland – Stadium 974, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT
Cameroon vs Brazil – Lusail Stadium, 19.00 GMT, 14.00 ET, 11.00 PT

Round of 16

Saturday December 3rd

Winners of Group A vs. Runners-up of Group B (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm BST)
Winners of Group C vs. Runners-up of Group D (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 7pm)

Sunday December 4th

Winners of Group D vs. Runners-up of Group C (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; kick-off 3pm)
Winners of Group B vs. Runners-up of Group A (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 7pm)

Monday December 5th

Winners of Group E vs. Runners-up of Group F (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kick-off 3pm)
Winners of Group G vs. Runners-up of Group H (Stadium 974, Doha; kick-off 7pm)

Tuesday December 6th

Winners of Group F vs. Runners-up of Group E (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm)
Winners of Group H vs. Runners-up of Group G (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 7pm)

Quarter-finals

Friday December 9th

Winners of 53 vs. Winners of 54 (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm)
Winners of 49 vs. Winners of 50 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 3pm)

Saturday December 10th

Winners of 55 vs. Winners of 56 (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; kick-off 3pm)
Winners of 51 vs. Winners of 52 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 7pm)

Semi-finals

Tuesday December 13th
Winners of 57 vs. Winners of 58 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 7pm)

Wednesday December 14th
Winners of 59 vs. Winners of 60 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 7pm)

Third-place play-off

Saturday December 17th
Losers of 61 vs. Losers of 62 (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm)

Final

Sunday December 18th
Winners of 61 vs. Winners of 62 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 7pm)

---

A guide to the eight World Cup stadiums in Qatar

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 minutes ago, Szumi - A Polack said:

Is the sports washing as terrible on TV over in England as it is in America? It's disgusting here.

They've talked quite a bit about the social and political issues on BBC.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 minutes ago, Szumi - A Polack said:

Is the sports washing as terrible on TV over in England as it is in America? It's disgusting here.

Fox, for probably obvious reasons, is the last media company I'd expect to really do anything to call attention to the human rights and social issues. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Adam said:

What is that tournament logo actually supposed to be?

The swooping curves of the emblem represent the undulations of desert dunes and the unbroken loop depicts both the number eight – a reminder of the eight astonishing stadiums that will host matches – and the infinity symbol, reflecting the interconnected nature of the event. Besides echoing the shape of the iconic FIFA World Cup Trophy, the emblem’s central form takes inspiration from a traditional woollen shawl. During winter months, shawls are worn around the world and in the Arab and Gulf region in particular by a variety of people and in various styles.

  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don't know whether I can get fully behind this World Cup for the obvious reasons around human rights etc. I just don't feel invested in this at all. I'm sure come the actual tournament I'll get into the football but ATM it's just shrugging shoulders 

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, Lineker said:

England and USA in the same group!

If Australia and Senegal or Serbia go into that group as well, we could have a repeat of that silly "EASY" acronym one of the tabloids came up with in 2010.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, Bobfoc said:

If Australia and Senegal or Serbia go into that group as well, we could have a repeat of that silly "EASY" acronym one of the tabloids came up with in 2006.

With the US in that group I'm afraid you're assured Ghana.

Ohhhh Spain and Germany in Group E. Spicy!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Lineker featured and pinned this topic

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. To learn more, see our Privacy Policy