Raw vs Smackdown like you never imagined before.

matbar

*Note: This is a Split Diary between myself and DeathInc2004 useing RaveX Update #28, done in Real Time. All things in this diary were created by the minds of the two wirters and have no connection to WWE Inc. or any other real wrestling promotion.*

user posted image

WWE Announces New Head Writers!

After a disastrous Raw, and a Medicore SmackDown, Vince McMahon today decided to go in a different direction with his writing staff.

Mike Smiths, who wrote and is directing 'The Marine', will take over writing for the SmackDown Brand effective November 2nd's SmackDown Tapings.

Mat Bar, Writer and Director for 'Eye Scream' will take over for the Raw Brand of the WWE.

Vince McMahon hopes that these two men can help turn the WWE around.

Edited by matbar

Wednesday October 27th 2004

What a week for me this has been! Hello everyone, I’m Mat Bar. I have been a wrestling fan for…hell, as long as I can remember, and I’ve been a writer for the past 12 years. I usually write Stephen King’esk books, but one day, about a year ago, I decided to write a movie script for fun. I entitled it “The Last Scream” and I made the main character modeled after my all time favorite wrestler, Kane.

The story was about a man who was burned by a fire and kept in seclusion for most of his life. His ‘Evil Step-Father’ locked him in a basement to keep him away from the rest of the world. His Step-Father told him he was a freak of nature, and should never see the light of day, and forces him to wear a mask. His Step-Father was killed by the man’s brother, and his brother released him into the world. The man, Cain Conway, took his anger on his Step-Father out on the world in a bloody massacre.

I enjoyed writing this story, and decided to submit it to various Producers around Hollywood. I also decided to send a copy to Glen Jacobs (the WWE’s Kane) and to Vince McMahon, just so I wouldn’t get into trouble for stealing Kane’s past…sort of.