EWRFan's Official NBA Preview

EWRFan

Yeah..I am no expert but I am a big fan and I decided to make some predictions and comments regarding the teams and what they will do. Feel free to make your own predictions and bash me if you want.

Atlantic Division: Predicted order:

- New York

- Toronto

- Philadelphia

- Boston

- New Jersey

- New York Knicks

This is the team with the most depth in the whole division,but lacks a go to guy(just like NBA.com said). I think Jamal Crawford will turn out to be that go to guy....It was a big mistake for the Bulls to let him go. I think he might take over the starting shooting guard role and will send Houston to the bench. They need Marbury to become more of a passer and less of a scorer and they also need Tim Thomas to step up and deliver for the team to suceed. They also need to keep Kurt Thomas and not trade him as rumored, he is a good rebounder and has a lot of intensity, it will be a big mistake if they trade him.Mike Sweetny will also keep getting better and will soon be a big star and possibly their best player of the bench. Houston also needs to score big time off the bench for the team to win. And they need Vin Baker and Penny to be healthy. I also have a feeling this is Nazr Mohamed's big year in which he will become a worthwhile center.

Keys to win:

-Jamal Crawford becoming a go to guy

- Stephon Marbury becoming more of a passer and less of a scorer(15ppg are ok)

- Tim Thomas and Nazr Mohammed stepping up and delivering

-Healthy Penny and Baker off the bench

-Toronto Raptors