World Wrestling Entertainment

Guest Xtian

Guest Red Devil

For anyone who doesn’t want to know what happened at the Royal Rumble '05 STOP READING NOW as this contains spoilers. Everyone else can continue.

For the past 10 years I had been writing for various soaps, a couple of months back I had an interview with Vince McMahon. I wanted to join the WWE because I’d always been a wrestling fan but never really tried to get into the business. The interview went well and we decided that I would start after the Royal Rumble. Vince layed out what he wanted to do with the company and I told him the direction I wanted to take the company in. We both had similar ideas and wanted to go in the same direction which ultimately got me the job. I was now officially a WWE writer. I wanted to start straight away but Vince told me that he wanted me to not only write for RAW but also Smackdown. He wanted me to be some sort of ideas man for both shows and felt that the first c-Brand show would be a great place to begin and Royal Rumble was the next co-branded show.

I arrived at the building a couple of hours early to meet the boys. I sat in on the big meeting where Vince was giving a motivational speech to the wrestlers. After the meeting we had an hour or so to do what we please so I made my way around the room chatting to various wrestlers from Rey Mysterio to Viscera. They were all pleasant and gave me no real problems at all and even after telling them my new job they didn’t even try any ass kissing methods. As I took my seat in the arena to watch my first ever live WWE show I knew I had made the right decision and couldn’t wait to get started.

We are LIVE from Fresno California and our announcers are JR and King for Raw, Tazz and Michael Cole for Smackdown and Hugo and Carlos for our Spanish speaking friends!

Match #1 Edge vs. HBK

HBK won the Rumble here in Fresno in 1996.