WWF 1993

Guest blueblood

Guest blueblood

Monday, 28 December 1992

I sat in Vince McMahon’s office waiting for him just like I have been doing every Monday morning for two years now. Vince McMahon said he had some big news for me and the rest of the staff, but he wanted to tell me first. Mr. McMahon considered me as his right hand man and I take pride in that.

As I started to speculate about what Mr. McMahon wanted to tell me the door to his office opened and he walked in with a clipboard. He greeted me good morning as he passed me by and sat down in his chair behind his desk. He clears his throat, looks me dead in the eyes and starts speaking.

Vince McMahon: Well mister Colón, how are you?

Me: I’m doing fine mister McMahon and I can see that you are as well.

I noticed the big smile he had on his face but I didn’t want to bring it up to him. I figured that he’ll tell me about it himself if he wanted me to know.

Vince McMahon: Yes, I’m doing fantastic. Let’s get right down to business. As you already know the World Wrestling Federation has a new show on Monday entitled, “Monday Night Raw” and it will be airing on Monday, January fourth nineteen ninety-three for the first time in the world.........

I sat there listening to him carefully. I knew he hadn’t gotten to the important part yet but I knew that it was coming soon.

Vince McMahon: .......With this new show I want to make the WWF a better product. I want to turn up the notch and I know that with a little creative thinking you are the one to do it. Pablo, I’m allowing you to do whatever you want. Our risk level is at fifty percent as of right now but if you want to raise it then help yourself. And here is our current roster, you can cut and sign anyone you want to.

Vince handed me the clipboard which has the roster on it. I look down the list briefly but that’s all for right now.