WWF 1995

(it's my first time - you'll probably tell)

(i have kept the history as compact as possible but trying to summarise 510 shows is hard - sorry but I like writing in detail)

If you don't want to read all the boring history then just read the red bits they're most important.

If you just want to be familiar with the recent goings-on in the WWF (late '94) read where the green starts.

The WWF has been under new ownership since 1991, and things improved until 1994, after they bought out WCW, when there was a massive slump in ratings - the WWF must try to work their way out by adding a more risky aspect to their shows and putting on better storylines.

________________________________________________________________________________

INSIDE THE WRESTLING WORLD MAGAZINE

A History Lesson of the WWF over the 90s

April 1, 1990: WrestleMania VI. Supposedly the start of the new 'Ultimate Warrior era' when he defeats Hulk Hogan for the WWF Heavyweight Prize. The WWF says goodbye to the career of Andre The Giant when he retires after the event.

Spring 1990: The Ultimate Warrior is not performing. The fans haven't taken to him in the way they took to Hulk Hogan back in 1984. Hulk Hogan is degraged to second-rate feuds with Earthquake, and Rick Rude is constantly battling The Warrior concluding in an OK Cage Match at SummerSlam.

January 1991: At the Royal Rumble, Sergeant Slaughter defeats The Ultimate Warrior for the title, ending a 9 month title reign. Hulk Hogan wins the Rumble - the WWF may be thinking of giving him the Title again.

March 1, 1991: The Game Begins.

March 23, 1991: Lion Heart and Lance Storm, future superstars, make their debut from WCW against Hercules and Paul Roma.

March 24, 1991: Hulk Hogan triumphs and defeats Slaughter to win the Title.

June 1, 1991: Hunter Hearst Helmsley wins the Intercontinental Title in his debut