WWF 1995

Guest The Real Deal

Guest The Real Deal

This diary will start in September 1995.

.:WWF 1995 - Refuelling For Hope:.

user posted image

The record thus far

Up until September 1995 the WWF was in a downer. Many fans questioned this situation. I even heard the wild responce of a fan saying this could be the death of World Wrestling Federation! A statement which I non the less laughed off.

Diesel's WWF World title reign wasn't as popular as backstage writers would have wanted it to be. He wasn't getting over as the WWF champion but ideas were in place to try and hamper this troublesome situation.

McMahon was getting worried, WWF's rival promotion WCW were to be granted a Monday Night Show starting on the 4th September.

I was a former American Soap writer which you may laugh at or be inclined to say other statements but I won't take much notice of these. I've always been interested in wrestling and I was apart of the Cactus Jack arrival in Extreme Championship Wrestling which was played down as a trade offer from WCW.

I worked with Foley and Tommy Dreamer during the interviews helping out Michael Hayes whom gave Foley some valuable advice. And now Vince was in line for my services. His personal assitant at titan towers had requested my services and he aligned me to meet the boss.

.:The Meeting:.

I walked into the room and shook the hand of the middle aged character that stood behind a wooden mahogany desk. He gulped and sat down before repressing his sleeves into a relaxing motion and sitting up straight in his chair.

Character what was I talking about? This was Vince McMahon the man with the ideas in World Wrestling Federation. The familar voice on Monday Night Raw.

Vince McMahon - Hello there.. Please..erm..sit down..

I pushed aside the black chair and sat down firmly placing my CV on the desk.

Vince's fingers outstretched onto the folder and he opened it. Vince peered over my work for 10 minutes as I sat day dreaming.