WWE 2005

SmokeouT

This diary begins the night after WWE Royal Rumble. This was a huge night with Batista winning the Rumble. Triple H retained the World Heavyweight Championship against Randy Orton! Also, JBL defended the WWE Heavyweight title against two men, Kurt and Big Show. Taker defeated Heidenreich in the casket match.

My name is Mike, I was a writer for a column in the local newspaper. I was also a good friend of Shawn Michaels. He was my foot in the door. He introduced me to Vince and he hired me on as the Head Booker, for both shows. I knew I had a lot on my plate so hired an assistant, Sophie. She helped me organize my rosters and gave me a huge idea. Anyway...

Current Champions:

World Heavyweight: Triple H

WWE Intercontinental: Shelton Benjamin

World Tag Team: La Resistance

WWE Womens: Lita

WWE Heavyweight: John Bradshaw Layfield

WWE United States: John Cena

WWE Tag Team: The Basham Brothers

WWE Cruiserweight: Rey Mysterio

Royal Rumble Winner: Batista

Raw Preview is next!

WWE Raw Preview

January 31, 2005

Chris Jericho will team up with Chris Benoit to take on the former Tag Team Champions, Edge & Christian! Edge will team with his brother one more time to take out Benoit/Jericho.

Also, we will see The Hurricane get his hands on Simon Dean.

Rhyno vs. Gene Snisky & Maven steps into the ring to meet A-Train!

Edited by SmokeouT

A-Train got hired back when I hired him back. What kind of backstory do you guys need? You do watch wrestling don't you? You know what's going on....

Orton felt he was cheated out of the title at the Royal Rumble. He asked Bishoff for the match, both Bishoff and I felt it would be good ratings to put them in a cage.

WWE Raw

January 31, 2005

Pyro hits the stage as Jim Ross and Jerry "The King" Lawler welcome the fans to Raw. They announce a couple of matches for tonight, including a huge tag team match with Chris Jericho and Chris Benoit taking on Edge and Christian.