Post Wrestlemania 21 WWE

Guest livengood

Guest livengood

This is my first attempt at a diary, therefor it won't contain color or special fonts just yet. I want to get it started out and improve as time goes on.

BACKSTORY:

In April of 2005 following WM21 and the Edge/Lita/Matt Hardy incident, WWE officials felt it was time to go down a new road. Vince McMahon and the WWE Board of Directors felt it was time to suspended the creative writing staff and introduce one person who they felt could do a better job on a large scale. So, the WWE hired on Travis Livengood a relative unknown individual who submitted storyline requests on a weekly basis which caught WWE's eye. Although they ignored his storylines they felt he had a gift for creative writing.

Now signed to a fresh WWE contract, Travis hopes to introduce a fresh and wide aray of talent to the WWE roster and expand on the newer talent. The old talent are quite good where they are in his opinion, and now we shall see where Travis hopes to take the WWE and its superstars.

In May of 2005, not long after Travis' signature was dry on his contract, TNA announced their plans to go global. This now made Travis' job harder as he now had to compete with TNA Wrestling which had superior talent but a horrible booking system. And now, let's see just how WWE can cope with the recent disaster they put themselves in and let's also see if they can pull themselves out of their slump and engage TNA in a war for dominance of the wrestling industry.

Roster: No need to post this. It's the current WWE roster in real life.

Champions:

World Heavyweight Champion:

Batista - Defeated Triple H to capture the title at WM21.

WWE Champion:

John Cena - Defeated JBL at WM21 to capture the title.

World Tag Team Champions:

William Regal and Tajiri - Haven't been used much on RAW lately but this shall change.

WWE Tag Team Champions: