Jump to content

Print is Dead Vol 1


Recommended Posts

So the new yourcodenameis:milo album is released on November 6th, got it last night and it's one of the best musical 45 minutes of my life thus far. It's not billed as their second album, as it's a collaboration album, 11 songs, 11 different artists alongside ycni:m. There's plans for a volume 2, and the proper second album comes out next year some time.

The list of artists is pretty impressive, the tracklisting is as follows;

1. Greetings (w/ Hot Club de Paris)

2. Wait A Minute (w/ Gordon Moakes of Bloc Party)

3. The Trapeze Artists (w/ The Automatic)

4. I Remember The Summer Isles (w/ Ross Millard of Futureheads)

5. Roots/Branches (w/ Tom Vek)

6. We Hope You Are What You think You Are (w/ Martin Grech)

7. Deborah Bow (w/ Field Music)

8. Captain Of Lies (w/ Reuben)

9. Ordinary Day (w /Lethal Bizzle)

10. Tiny Vessels (w/ Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly)

11. Noah (w/ Lukas Wooller of Maximo Park)

So as you can see; it's a pretty mixed bag! Early favourites are Captain of Lies, Tiny Vessels and I Remember the Summer Isles, but there really isn't a bad track on the entire album.

Anyone else got / heard? thoughts and opinions on it all?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. To learn more, see our Privacy Policy