[EWR] New 1990's Alternate Reality Scenario (Under Development)

So...I guess I've started developing a sort of alternate reality scenario using the August 1996 MASTERS database I have been working on for a few months. I don't know what really triggered it, but maybe its my unsatisfaction with the scenarios which are available. Sure there are plenty of mods to choose from, but only a few of them provide me the experience I desire. iDOMINATION has set the standard for what a true scenario should entail. Depth in information, promotions, rosters, accuracy, history, and detail. NWA Domination v2.0 used to match up in par, but after looking at the data today I don't see it as impressive anymore. Some of the others mods use crappy stats or have stupid backstories I can't get in to. And while iDOM has provided me plenty of enjoyment out of EWR, I want more to play, and more to create with.

So right off the bat I should note I don't think I'll be making an effort to be as deep as iDOM. My true purpose is to create purely an enjoyable alternate reality, with a good enough backstory to hold it all together. iDOL's NWA Handbook is phenomenal, and I don't think I want to put in the effort he did lol. But I do think everyone could enjoy a lot out of this scenario I have in mind, providing a solid variety of interesting scenarios within promotions, as well as the rosters to get some real solid play out of.

The main objective, I guess, is to provide a fun alternate reality version of wrestling, not necessarily centered around the domination of the National Wrestling Alliance. Rather, I want to provide an interesting, and even playing field of promotions contending for the true number one spot. However, most are not associated with one another, and the industry is as ruthless as it's ever been.