Modded 2006 BMW 3 Series

Guest John Cena

Guest John Cena

I've done plenty of other GFX-related stuff, but this is my first attempt at modding a car of any sort. I took a picture of a 2006 BMW 3 Series and did a few things to it.

The original:

P0016997.jpg

My version:

BMW3.jpg

Modifications

-- Replaced manufacturer's hood with carbon fiber one

-- Added blue underglow lights

-- Custom rims

-- Custom paint job

Being slow at this and making a lot of mistakes, the whole thing took me over 3 hours to do :P. Any thoughts, feedback, etc.?

First off i'm gonna say that i absolutely suck at car chopping so take my thoughts witha grain of salt.

I like the hood a lot , the overall color looks a tad unrealistic ( don't ask me why it jsut looks off) also the glow just doesn't seem right Love the rims . just noticed one mirror is yellow the other isn't

just a question . Did you use tutorials to do that if so can you post a link I really want to learn

There are several things I don't like. First the Carbon Fiber doesn't look at all real. Second why is the BMW badge still on the hood, after-market hoods don't have them on there. The leftrear rim is very choppy. The left mirror is still silver. The door handles are silver, and why is the side marker light yellow/green? One more little thing, the underglow is poorly done.

Just so I'm not all negative...I love the color. I'm also very negative because that's one of my favorite cars.

Guest John Cena

yea the carbon fiber pattern i used was a bit big and i didnt realize that till the very end. next time i change the hood the pattern will be smaller. as for the bmw emblem, i stuck it back on there myself without really thinking about the fact taht the custom hoods never have them there :P. the glow did bother me too but there was only one tut on that and i wanted to try it out anyway. thanks everybody for all the feedback and always leave more if you want :).