Realm Defender

The Mask of Norro

Hey everyone, as some of you know, my current workplace is working on a new online game called Realm Defender, which is basically styled similar to the "Adventure Quest" game online. It's still a heavy work in progress, but we're beginning to try and spread the name out there to see some early reviews, and I wanted to help out a little with it, so I figured I'd get some exposure from EWB.

As said, the whole game is still a heavy work in progress... we're still working on adding in sound, more monsters, new animations, more towns, etc.. The whole game is done in flash; my part in this game is that I'm a monster illustrator, background illustrator, and graphic designer (for the banners and the like), as well as the guy who runs the news portion of the site. Currently, my only actual work that's up on the site itself is my banner designs, and a side-banner I did for the site that's on the mainpage. One of my monster designs though is currently getting animated and prepared to get put into the game, so I'm excited about that.

Anyway, hate to ramble. Here's the link for anyone interested in checking out the game/giving some feedback. Sorry if this feels like advertising (read: it kind-of is), but that's why I put it in the Coin Op and not the lounge: it's a game.

Looking forward to some reviews. Thanks again, everyone :)

http://www.realmdefender.com

(for those of you blind few that may have missed the link before >_>)

Edited by The Mask of Norro

Curse you Benjirino >_>

Actually, I can go ahead and throw together the next update for that now if you do >_>

... you're kidding me. As in, you can't attack/it won't attack? Oh lord.

Well, there's a bug that needs to be reported.

Hrm, I'll have that reported then. Thanks for telling me Benji.

Uhm... maybe just try re-doing the game and see if it happens again. Sorry about that.

Anyone get more than 1 creature at the same time? I got one with 3 frogs and ran my ass out of there.